Marvin Humes Joins Rochelle Humes To Host BAFTA Children’s Awards

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has announced that the hosts of the British Academy Children’s Awards on Sunday November 25 will be Marvin Humes and Rochelle Humes.

DJ, producer and broadcaster Marvin Humes, who can be heard DJing every weekday evening on Capital, will co-host this year’s British Academy Children’s Awards alongside singer and television presenter Rochelle Humes. After achieving chart success with pop group The Saturdays, Rochelle Humes can now be seen co-presenting ITV’s This Morning alongside Phillip Schofield. This will be Marvin and Rochelle’s first time presenting the British Academy Children’s Awards.

The news follows last week’s announcement that 13 year-old Daniel McGovern, winner of the BAFTA’s Young Presenter competition as seen on ITV’s The Big Audition, will be involved at the British Academy Children’s Awards, where he will report behind the scenes, interview celebrities, and also go on stage to present one of the prestigious awards.

Emma Baehr, BAFTA’s Director of Awards, said: “We are delighted to announce that Marvin and Rochelle Humes will be hosting this year’s British Academy Children’s Awards and are very much looking forward to an evening recognising the best of children’s entertainment.”

Marvin Humes and Rochelle Humes said: “We’re thrilled to have the opportunity to co-host this year’s British Academy Children’s Awards and celebrate the best in children’s programming. Our family are big fans of a number of shows that have been nominated so it’s going to be a very exciting evening.”

The nominations have already been announced for this year’s categories, including Channel, Comedy, Entertainment, Feature Film, Performer, Presenter and Young Performer. The Amazing World of Gumball, Hey Duggee, Horrible Histories, Grandpa’s Great Escape, Joe All Alone and Katy all received 3 nominations each, while CBeebies received its 12th consecutive nomination for Channel, the only channel to receive one every year since the category was introduced in 2006.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply