“The X-Files” Complete Seasons 1 – 11 Box Set Coming In October

X-Files fans rejoice, the show’s entire catalogue is coming to DVD and Blu-ray this October in a new 25th anniversary box set.

The X-Files

The X-Files quickly became a cult TV phenomena when it first started hitting small screens in 1993. Created by Chris Carter as a result of his growing distrust of the government and interest in the paranormal, the adventures of FBI agents Mulder and Scully have been watched by millions.

Throughout its 11 seasons, The X-Files has delivered some of TV’s most enthralling, exciting, and at times, frightening 45 minutes of small screen entertainment. From classic one-off stories to the overarching quest for truth that permeates every episode, the show continues to resonate with audiences to this day.

The X-Files

Along the way we were introduced to stars of the future – Ryan Reynolds, Aaron Paul, Shia Labeouf and Bryan Cranston were all unknown actors when they appeared in The X-Files. Meanwhile, we were engrossed in the relationship between Scully’s “skeptic” and Mulder’s “believer”.

The new box set features audio commentaries on selected episodes, deleted scenes, documentaries, featurettes, special effects sequences, interviews with Chris Carter and cast, gag reels and a special Blu-ray-only featurette entitled Implanted Memories: 25 Years of The X-Files.

The box set on initial release will retail at £90 for the Blu-ray and £80 for the DVD.

The box set, featuring all 218 episodes, includes the original nine seasons plus the show’s two revival seasons. It is released on October 15.

Amilia Totten
About the Author
Amilia Totten is a freelance writer, photographer and erstwhile time-waster. Her eclectic film favourites include the latest Hollywood blockbuster to European avant-garde and the joys of Bollywood.

Leave a Reply